Western Electricity Coordinating Council



Board of Directors

WECC is governed by a nine-member, independent Board of Directors and the chief executive officer. The nine Directors are independent of any registered entity in the Western Interconnection, either by employment or affiliation. The WECC Board is elected by the WECC membership and the Directors are compensated for their time.

Staff Liaison

Brittany Huggins


Ian McKay

Vice Chair

Richard Campbell