Western Electricity Coordinating Council


WECC membership is open to any person or entity that has an interest in the reliable operation of the Bulk Power System in the Western Interconnection. WECC membership is not a requirement for participation in the WECC Standards development process. WECC's membership is divided into five member classes, as described below:​

Class 1: Large Transmission Owners

Class 2: Small Transmission Owners

Class 3: Transmission Dependent Energy Service Providers

Class 4: End Users

Class 5: Representatives of State and Provincial Governments