

# **Performance Subcommittee**

Meeting Minutes Virtual

## June 12, 2025

11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Mountain Time

#### 1. Welcome, Call to Order

Dan Baker, Performance Subcommittee (PS) Chair, called the meeting to order at 11:03 a.m. MT on June 12, 2025. A quorum was present to conduct business. A list of attendees is attached as Exhibit A.

#### 2. Review WECC Antitrust Policy

Maya Brimhall, Administrative Coordinator, read aloud the WECC Antitrust Policy statement. The policy can be found on wecc.org.

#### 3. Approve Agenda

D. Baker introduced the proposed meeting agenda.

The 2025-06-12 PS Agenda was amended as follows:

• Greg Park, Risk Analysis & Data Services Manager, requested adding item five, "Discussion on Frequency Bias Settings—All".

#### By consensus, the PS approved the agenda.

#### 4. RoCoF, Inertia and Oscillation Monitoring in Real-time

Jack Joyce and Duncan Burt, Reactive Technologies, presented an overview of the Reactive Technologies proposal for WECC and the Western Interconnection. The PS endorses WECC's collaboration with Reactive Technologies, and the PS will continue their discussion with Reactive Technologies in the July 2025 PS meeting.

#### 5. Discussion on Frequency Bias Settings

G. Park shared that the Western Interconnection is significantly under biased and over two-thirds of the entities are overperforming on their minimum frequency bias settings. Further discussion will take place in the July 2025 PS meeting.

#### 6. Public Comment

No comments were made.

# 7. Review New Action Items

There were no new action items created during this meeting.

### 8. Review Upcoming Meetings

July 29, 2025	Virtual
October 28, 2025	Virtual

## 9. Adjourn

D. Baker adjourned the meeting without objection at 12:41 p.m. MT.



# Exhibit A: Attendance List

## Members in Attendance

Daniel Baker	Southwest Power Pool
ChaRee DiFabio	Western Power Pool
Craig N. Figart	Avista Corporation
Richard Hydzik	Avista Corporation
Greg Park	WECC
Jesse Waters	Tucson Electric Power

## Members not in Attendance

Kevin Conway	Western Power Pool
Zachary Eyasu	Western Area Power Administration
Brian Graybeal	Western Area Power Administration
Tim Kendziorski	NV Energy
David Kirsch	Bonneville Power Administration-Transmission
Jeni Mistry	Salt River Project

# Others in Attendance

Scott Aclin	Southwest Power Pool
Maya Brimhall	WECC
	Reactive Technologies
Brian Dugan	Unknown
Luis Huerta Soto	Bonneville Power Administration—Transmission
Jack Joyce	Reactive Technologies
Ali Miremadi	California Independent System Operator
Alina Nestjorkina	Bonneville Power Administration—Transmission
Dede Subakti	California Independent System Operator
Will Tootle	Southwest Power Pool
Mark Willis	WECC
Ilya Zhimanov	Bonneville Power Administration—Transmission

