Renewable Energy Modeling Work Group (REMWG)

ParentMVSLiaisonDoug T

iaison Doug Tucker

Description The REMWG leads the technical effort to develop generic, non-proprietary renewable generator and energy storage models for planning studies.

Merged into MVS as part of the JGC Committee Categorization Review.

Documents will remain on the WECC website in accordance with the Document Retention Policy. The following items can be found by clicking the related link.

Governance Documents <u>WECC Website Search Results</u>

Approved Documents <u>WECC Website Search Results</u>

First Name	Last Name	Organization	Role
Bajarang	Agrawal	Arizona Public Service Company	Member
Rahul	Anilkumar	Quanta Technology, LLC	Member
Hassan	Baklou	San Diego Gas and Electric	Member
Venkat	Banunarayanan	ICF International	Member
Frank	Bergh	SoCore Energy	Member
Anders	Bostrom	Hitachi Energy USA Inc.	Member
Ray	Byrne	National Nuclear Security Administration - Sandia National Laboratories	Member
Ernst	Camm	S&C Electric Company	Member
Jose	Conto	Electric Reliability Council of Texas	Member
Ben	Davis	Vestas	Member
Sara	Eftekharnejad	Tucson Electric Power	Member
Abraham	Ellis	National Nuclear Security Administration - Sandia National Laboratories	Member
Roberto	Favela	El Paso Electric Company	Member
Scott	Ghiocel	Mitsubishi Electric Power Products, Inc.	Member
Oliver	Glitza	SMA Solar Technology America LLC	Member
Joerg	Grosshennig	SMA Solar Technology America LLC	Member
Eric	Heredia	Bonneville Power Administration	Member
Hamody	Hindi	Bonneville Power Administration—Transmission	Member
Siraji (Sam)	Hirsi	Bonneville Power Administration	Member
Ian	Hiskens	University of Michigan	Member
Ming	Hu	Alberta Electric System Operator	Member
Samer	Itani	Senvion Wind Energy Solutions	Member
Lars	Johnson	SunPower Corporation	Member
Robert	Johnson	SunPower Corporation	Member
Robert	Jones	Seattle City Light	Member
Milad	Kahrobaee	AES Corporation	Member
Dmitry	Kosterev	Bonneville Power Administration – Transmission	Member
Xi	Lin	Powertech Labs, Inc.	Member
Rick	Lozano	California Independent System Operator	Member
Rajat	Majumder	Siemens Energy, Inc.	Member
Caroline	Marzinzik	PowerWorld Corporation	Member
Sakis	Meliopoulos	Georgia Tech	Member
Ram	Nath	Siemens Energy, Inc.	Member

Robert	Nelson	Delta Tastina Camiasa	Member
		Delta Testing Services	
Joergen	Nielsen	Siemens Energy, Inc.	Member
Mohamed	Osman	North American Electric Reliability Corporation	Member
Tom	Overbye	PowerWorld Corporation	Member
David	Piper	Southern California Edison Company	Member
Pouyan	Pourbeik	Power and Energy, Analysis, Consulting and Education, PLLC	Member
Deepak	Ramasubramanian Arizona State University		Member
Michael	Ropp	Northern Plains Power Technologies	Member
Juan	Sanchez-Gasca	GE Energy Consulting Group	Member
David	Schoenwald	National Nuclear Security Administration - Sandia National Laboratories	Member
Amanuel	Selassie	Los Angeles Department of Water and Power	Member
Douglas	Selin	Arizona Public Service Company	Member
Slavomir	Seman	Siemens Energy, Inc.	Member
Jayapalan (Jay)	Senthil	Siemens Energy, Inc.	Member
Don	Shoup	Mitsubishi Electric Power Products, Inc.	Member
Sachin	Soni	First Solar	Member
Spencer	Tacke	Auriga Corporation	Member
Nicholas	Tenza	Mitsubishi Electric Power Products, Inc.	Member
David	Tovar	El Paso Electric Company	Member
Patrick	Truong	Sacramento Municipal Utility District	Member
GuiHua	Wang	British Columbia Hydro and Power Authority	Member
Song	Wang	Portland General Electric Company	Member
Jun	Wen	Southern California Edison Company	Member
Stephen	Williams	S&C Electric Company	Member
Xiaokang	Xu	S&C Electric Company	Member
Steve	Yang	Bonneville Power Administration – Transmission	Member
Jimmy	Zhang	Alberta Electric System Operator	Member
Wenchun	Zhu	Siemens Energy, Inc.	Member
Songzhe	Zhu	GridBright, Inc.	Chair
5			